Top of Page
Skip main navigation


The Master of Science in Computer Science has five concentration options described below, along with a no concentration option. Student must complete a total of 36 credits. Core courses, concentrations, and electives are listed below. Students who opt to do a thesis will replace two of the elective courses with these credits. Plans for the thesis option must be made with and approved by the program office.


Select and take five (5) CISC core courses
Select and take seven (7) courses from any concentration area

Students may take masters level courses at the college in any approved concentrations  as an elective course in the program. Additionally, any offerings of CISC 690, Special Topics in Computer Science, will count as electives.

Return to top of page