Top of PageSkip to main content


The master’s degree in IT is offered with three concentrations.

  1. Application Development
  2. Database
  3. System Administration

Student must complete four core courses (twelve credits), one concentration (nine credits), and fifteen elective credits in order to earn an information technology graduate degree. Core courses, concentrations, and electives are listed below. If the thesis option is elected, students take nine credits of elective and six credits of thesis. Plans for the thesis option must be made with and approved by the program office.

MSIT Course Map

Students select any five 600-level courses at the school with prefix MMIS, MSIT, or ISEC except MMIS 630, 653; or ISEC 600, 620, 640, 650, 660.

See the entire program at a glance. The two-year plans of study will assist you in planning your future at NSU. It presents an overall idea of the order in which courses might be taken in a two-year plan.

Master of Science in Information Technology

Application Development Concentration: 2-Year Plan of Study

Database Concentration: 2-Year Plan of Study

System Administration Concentration: 2-Year Plan of Study 

Return to top of page